Randomness

July 5, 2007 at 1:01 pm 5 comments

I’m honored that Dr. Pepper tagged me to share my 7 random thoughts! I’m still just so surprised that other people actually read my silly blog.

I’ll share my thoughts, and then do what he did and tag strangers, b/c my blog is also an anonymous confessional blog. I have to be careful about what I say…

The rules are simple, I spill 7 things about me that may be considered interesting. Then I tag 7 other people to do the same…Got it? Here we go.

1. I tell people I’m allergic to strawberries, but I’m not. 

2. When I was 19 I bought a sporty, stick-shift car, but didn’t know how to drive a stick. After 6 miserable weeks, I traded it in for an automatic.

3. I have no concept of temperature, except for the extremes…I know 40 is cold and 90 is hot. Anything in between, and I don’t know what to wear!

4. I’m considered to a be a Supertaster. My taste buds are overly sensitive, and to me cauliflower & Brussels sprouts taste like pure sulfur.

5. When I was 23 I tried marijuana (once). I got really high and watched “Platoon”. I still have nightmares about that movie.

6. I dream in full color.

7. For 2 years during college, I had my tongue pierced. My boyfriend loved it! 😉

Okay, I’m going to tag;
Chronicles of a Transplanted Iowan

the poison ivy (Read her post about coffee. What does it say about me that I don’t drink coffee!)

The Nascent Observe (Here is your next blog, Steve!)

SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICEXPIALIDOCIOUS

Just be true to yourself…

Starting Today… (You are such a fixture around here…I had to include you!)

The misadventures of Gina Garbero: a Single Girlie Urban Hipster Fashionista Socialite…

Hopefully no one minds… Have fun!

Entry filed under: coffee, crush, daily life, dunkin donuts, feelings, fun, games, love, personal, relationships, sex, thoughts.

Happy July 4th! How’s this for a twist?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. startingtoday  |  July 5, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    Haha! Glad to know I’m a fixture.. Something about Dunkin Donuts I just love.. lets me reminisce about when I worked there in high school… I’m working on my post now. Thanks for tagging me!

  • 2. CoffeeGirl  |  July 5, 2007 at 3:44 pm

    I can’t wait…!

  • 3. Dr Pepper  |  July 5, 2007 at 5:07 pm

    Why the lie about the strawberries? You just don’t LIKE strawberries?

    I have heard of the tongue-piercing thing. You’ll have to tell me why men are so excited about that (off of the site, of course!).

    Thanks for being such a good sport about this. And thanks for your blog — I enjoy reading it

    Dr Pepper

  • 4. seamonster02  |  July 6, 2007 at 1:09 am

    Thanks for the tag! Thanks for explaining the tag too because I’m new to this & didn’t know what it meant.
    🙂

  • 5. CoffeeGirl  |  July 6, 2007 at 8:50 am

    Hi SeaMonster,

    Glad to have you along! If you choose to play, just post your 7 things in a post on your blog…we’ll all find it!
    Happy Friday!!!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Understanding FMD

FMD= Finding Mr. Dunkin
HDDG= Hot Dunkin' Donuts Guy
DD= Dunkin' Donuts
DIL= Desert Island List
NG= New Guy
CG= CoffeeGirl
July 2007
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts