Rebuttal

August 22, 2007 at 8:38 pm 3 comments

To address some of Valria’s questions about my last post….

“But but but, what about HDDG? I mean if “Aaron” was a poor replacement and you couldn’t commit to him with thoughts of HDDG on your mind at all times….

What if NG brags to HDDG about a date with you, If he is a younger version of HDDG he may not keep his mouth shut.

Is it worth risking HDDG to date NG? What if/when NG finds out about this blog will he feel like a consolation prize and then you will be without any DDG’s?

Just sayin………….”

Yes, all valid points….but…do I stop dating while I pine away for HDDG?  There’s something about him that is so intimidating to me….I can barely  say his name w/o blushing.  On the other hand, NG is very easy to talk to, joke around with, etc.  He’s handsome, funny, sexy, makes a mean coffee… LOL   I can see where it may be weird to date one, with the intention of possibly scoring a date with the other.  And what if they do talk about it?  But but but, NG is so cute!  Ugh.

Now, I’ve been given independent advice about this issue through private emails from faithful readers.   I’ve heard both sides of the argument.  I would like to open this up for a few more comments….what do you all think?

BTW-date with NG for Thursday night has been postponed b/c CoffeeGirl has the flu…. 😦

Entry filed under: coffee, crush, daily life, dunkin donuts, feelings, fun, games, love, personal, relationships, sex, thoughts.

Big Clues #9 & #10

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. singleinny  |  August 30, 2007 at 4:00 pm

    I wouldn’t date NG if I were you. Not if you have any hopes of ever dating HDDG. Something just tells me it would be nothing but a disaster and a sticky situation.

    I’m not saying don’t date at all. I’m saying don’t date NG. Just my opinion.

  • 2. startingtoday  |  September 17, 2007 at 5:25 pm

    Girl, you have not written in a long time! What’s up? Where are your clues???

  • 3. Valria  |  September 28, 2007 at 3:23 am

    Its about a month away from your proclaimed deadline of Halloween to ask out the HDDG.

    Coffeegirl, give us an update letting us know you’ve abandoned the blog because you two fell in Love or you fell for someone else or the NG date went so well its still going.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Understanding FMD

FMD= Finding Mr. Dunkin
HDDG= Hot Dunkin' Donuts Guy
DD= Dunkin' Donuts
DIL= Desert Island List
NG= New Guy
CG= CoffeeGirl
August 2007
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts