Archive for July 3, 2007

Torn.

I’ve spent my day thinking about two guys.  Maybe I’m just overly horny these days? 🙂  I emailed with Aaron all afternoon, but still fantasized about HDDG.  Aaron & I started off so fast.  I mean, we clicked instantly and have soooo much in common.  He joked that I must be his long-lost-twin.  I have to admit, I never thought I’d find someone that has so many of the same interests as me.  In a way, it’s a little creepy.  I almost feel like pulling back a bit b/c I don’t want to overdo it.  I also think that I’m starting to morph the two guys together in my mind…Aaron’s body, mind and blue eyes; HDDG’s gorgeous looks and soft, sexy voice…Wouldn’t it be great if we could really do that?  Just order the guy you want…

Now I have a predicament…after 5 wonderful days of getting to know Aaron, he’s going away for a long holiday vacation.  He won’t have access to the internet, or even cell service until next Wednesday.  I think this is going to be bad…I hope I don’t “talk myself out of him” while he’s away and I’m frequenting Dunkin Donuts for a fix.   It’s so easy to forget what you like about someone new when they’re not right there all the time.  Especially when you’ve been pining for someone else for months and he’s still there.  Although maybe the opposite will be true…maybe I’ll miss Aaron so much that the answer will be clear.  Hey, ‘absence makes the heart grow fonder’…right?

Ugh.  Sometimes when I go back and re-read my posts, I just can’t believe how silly my life has become…

July 3, 2007 at 8:30 pm Leave a comment

Now what?

I met a guy last week and he asked me out.  Am I excited?  A little.  We went out on Friday and Saturday nights, and we’ve emailed almost nonstop.  He’s a great guy, but I’m really hung up on HDDG.  Is it stupid to sabotage what might be a great relationship over a guy I don’t know?  I guess I know the answer to that… But I just can’t get HDDG out of my head!  I’m still going in every morning to see him (even though he has only been there twice the last 5 days).  Obviously I haven’t told the new guy that I’m a raving lunatic, so how should I handle this?

July 3, 2007 at 1:50 pm 2 comments


Understanding FMD

FMD= Finding Mr. Dunkin
HDDG= Hot Dunkin' Donuts Guy
DD= Dunkin' Donuts
DIL= Desert Island List
NG= New Guy
CG= CoffeeGirl
July 2007
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts